gay marriage gay

2004-09-22 1:06 p.m. - previous / next

I had a nightmare last night and it involved SCAN TRONS. I don't know but I think that the scan trons themselves jinx me. Every time I take a test on those damn things I get a shitty score. I miss the old days when teachers actually wanted us to throw our thoughts and bias into an answer that comes from our brain. Now we take these multiple choice tests, picking which answer is the best one and not one that was written to fool us. The worst professors are the ones that are evil and are able to write such contraversial answers to the questions that you want to jump from your desk and scream in a mad fit, that it can either be A or C.

College is a great place though, I will still rave. The money is worth it, and most of all I love the independence of being about to move about the campus in your own little world. High school always felt like a runway fashion show or a roman arena where people act like animals, degrading one another. Now we just walk around thinking... thinking.... and enjoying the fact were once again, small fish in a big ass pond.

Government class really is starting to be very funny. My professor likes to talk about anything and everything going on in the news about politics for 40 minutes, then spend the last 10 minutes actually lecturing stuff that will be on the exam. He has already pushed the exam down 2 weeks! if he keeps this up, our final exam will consist of chapter 2. He keeps bringing up gay marriage though and its kind of annoying. I dont understand why so many fucking people have to make a big deal out of it. I say, if a guy wants to cucumber wrestle or a girl wants to play bumper cars, WHO CARES. Its supposed to be the land of the free but big brother is sure watching whether or not you're putting your fingers in the right hole. :P ok, time to get my ass to newswriting class.

previous / next